Ulster have made two changes to their back line as they attempt to win their way through to a first league final in six years.

The Irish province beat country rivals Connacht in the PRO14 quarter-finals at home in Belfast, but they must now travel to Scotland and beat Glasgow to reach their first showpiece decider since 2013’s defeat to Leinster at the RDS.

With firepower out wide likely to be crucial, Jacob Stockdale and Louis Ludik have recovered from injury to earn selection in the back three. Test winger Stockdale will line out at full-back, the position he initially filled on his way up through the ranks before making it into Joe Schmodt’s Ireland side on the wing.

Glasgow have also added firepower to their back line with DTH van der Merwe, the scorer of the decisive try when these same two clubs met in the 2015 semi-final, making his comeback following February surgery on a shoulder problem.

Co-captain Callum Gibbins returns to lead the side having not played since suffering a head injury against Saracens in the March Champions Cup quarter-final.

#GUINNESSPRO14 Teams: Stockdale and Ludik return from injury and start for @UlsterRugby. Timoney to make 50th appearance https://t.co/a9Yi8JyXkm pic.twitter.com/X6iLKAff12

— PRO14 RUGBY (@PRO14Official) May 16, 2019

The sold-out league semi-final at Scotstoun will mark Stuart Hogg’s last home game for the Scottish club at the Warriors ground before his summer switch to Exeter.

Glasgow Warriors v Ulster – KO Friday, 19.35
Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow

GLASGOW WARRIORS: Stuart Hogg; Tommy Seymour, Kyle Steyn, Sam Johnson, DTH van der Merwe;  Adam Hastings, Ali Price; Jamie Bhatti, Fraser Brown, Zander Fagerson, Scott Cummings, Jonny Gray, Rob Harley, Callum Gibbins (capt), Matt Fagerson. Reps: Grant Stewart, Oli Kebble, D’Arcy Rae, Ryan Wilson, Tom Gordon, George Horne, Pete Horne, Huw Jones.

ULSTER: Jacob Stockdale; Robert Baloucoune , Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Louis Ludik; Billy Burns, John Cooney; Eric O’Sullivan, Rory Best (capt), Ross Kane, Ian Henderson, Kieran Treadwell, Nick Timoney, Jordi Murphy, Marcel Coetzee. Reps: Rob Herring, Andrew Warwick, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Sean Reidy, David Shanahan, Michael Lowry, Darren Cave.

Referee: John Lacey (IRFU).

Watch the Heineken Champions Cup Final live on RugbyPass throughout Asia and Australia.

Sorry there has been an error

This content was originally published here.