ENGLAND meet Wales in the first instalment of a double-header warm-up as the two sides prepare for the upcoming Rugby World Cup in Japan.

Earlier in the year, the Dragons claimed the Six Nations title after a six-year wait as Warren Gatland became the first ever coach to win three Grand Slams.

England will be desperate to bounce back from their defeat at the Six Nations earlier in the year

Their route to success included a memorable 21-13 victory over England in Cardiff, something the Lions will doubtless be keen to amend.

When is England vs Wales?

England take on Wales on Sunday, August 11.

The match kicks off at 2pm.

It will be held at Twickenham, home of English rugby.

Most read in sport


Arsenal’s Ozil & Kolasinac under 24hr guard after moped raid sparks gang war


Man City stars eat at Pep’s restaurant ahead of Silva being named captain

Heavyweight Twist

Joshua vs Ruiz Jr rematch in doubt as Mexican champ demands more money


Liverpool create genius way of getting around new wall rule against Norwich


Lampard goes for 7-mile run around Old Trafford ahead of his manager debut


Ex-Man Utd ace Kagawa signs for second-tier Spanish club Real Zaragoza


Man Utd clinch Mejbri transfer fending off Spurs for young Monaco sensation


Perry suffers gruesome nose injury in loss to Luque at UFC Fight Night 156

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it?

England vs Wales will be shown live in the UK on Sky Sports Action and Sky Sports Main Event.

Coverage will commence one hour before kick-off, at 1pm.

Sky Sports customers will be able to live stream online via the app on their computer, tablet and mobile devices.

Those without a subscription can purchase a Sky Sports Day Pass from NowTV for £8.99.

What is the team news?

ENGLAND: Elliot Daly; Ruaridh McConnochie, Henry Slade, Piers Francis, Anthony Watson, George Ford (c), Willi Heinz, Ellis Genge, Luke Cowan-Dickie, Dan Cole, Joe Launchbury, Charlie Ewels, Tom Curry, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola.

Replacements: Jack Singleton, Joe Marler, Harry Williams, George Kruis, Lewis Ludlam, Ben Youngs, Joe Marchant, Joe Cokanasiga.

WALES: Liam Williams, George North, Jonathan Davies, Hadleigh Parkes, Josh Adams, Gareth Anscombe, Gareth Davies, Nicky Smith, Ken Owens, Tomas Francis, Adam Beard, Alun Wyn Jones (c), Aaron Wainwright, Justin Tipuric, Ross Moriarty.

Replacements: Elliot Dee, Wyn Jones, Dillon Lewis, Jake Ball, Aaron Shingler, Tomos Williams, Dan Biggar, Owen Watkin.

This content was originally published here.